RSS

QUOTE ME

05 Jan

Many a times, I found myself feeling down and inadequate to continue something I started because I feel I am not doing it up to standard or am just not good enough in doing it. At those times, I just remember one particular quote that has always got me going and I say it loudly, “it can only get better” and at those times I found out that I just get up, puts my acts together and get going.

it acn only get better

For some very few reasons, this quote gets me going because in everything I do, the room to always get better is always left open. One thing, if I feel so inadequate about what I am doing and being tempted to believe that I am not good enough at what I do, then I simply say ,”it can only get better”. I never give up whenever i remember this magic quote.

Yet another reason why I keep going back to that quote is that even when I feel that I am good at what I do, I know that I can’t get it 100 per cent right, then I also look at myself and say that it can always get better. This quote is so important to me that I keep coming back to it over and over and over again because, every sphere of life is improved based on the fact that everything we do van always get better. As a blogger, though I might not have gotten to the vantage point, I might even still be at the bottom of the ladder with respect to writing good articles with very good style of writing, but it can only get better.

For me, that is the magic quote that gets me going, what is yours, and why do you go back to it again and again?

Follow on twitter: @kelsmooth_ng

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2013 in miscellaneous

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
