RSS

FOR MY DAD

11 Jan

fatherimages My parents are the greatest influence that I have ever had in life and for this I am most grateful. To so many people, there are so many things that they to show that they appreciate their parents. Now, I have seen many people write articles to appreciate their parents especially their mothers but I am going the opposite direction on this one. I am simply going to dedicate this article to the man who has faith in me no matter how many times I disappoint him. The man who knows I am capable of doing anything I set up heart to no matter how many times I fail. The man who gets annoyed with me when I misbehaves and still understands that it’s youthful exuberance and still encourages me to be better in everything I do. This is for the greatest influence in my life and I proud to call him my DAD.

My dad might not get to read this for many reasons amongst which are the fact that he doesn’t just browse for no specific reason, most times when he is on the internet he has something he has to do and once he is done with it, he just logs out and disconnects. Also, he doesn’t know I operate this blog for whatever reason, so he just might not see this article, but if peradventure he gets to see this, I just want him to know that he is doing a great job in making me the man who can stand on his own despite my many disappointments.

My dad is one man who anyone will like once you interact with him. He is principled yet very flexible. He wants the best for me because it’s for me own good not because he wants a return from me when I start making my own ends meet. My dad is one man who if every dad were to be like him, then the world will be a better place to live in. My dad makes me want to look forward to every day. My dad is a man who is good at what he does and wants me to be good at what I do.

No amount of money will be enough to appreciate my dad, no gift can I buy to say thank you and no better way to celebrate my dad, than taking this time out to write this few words to tell the whole world how much I appreciate and celebrate the most important man in my life; MY DAD.

dad u r d best To a caring father, a loving husband to my mum, a mentor, a role model, a coach, a team leader, an inspiration and a worthy leader, I say thank you so much for all you have done and yet to do and I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. This is dedicated to everybody that feels his/her dad has or has had a positive influence on his/her life. Follow on twitter: @kelsmooth_ng

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 11, 2013 in Love&relationship, miscellaneous

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “FOR MY DAD

  1. Treasuredove

    January 15, 2013 at 11:37 am

    u try wel wel!
    I love my dad 2.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
