RSS

MY READING AND WRITING SPACE

08 Feb

As a blogger, writing is the major thing i do, while reading helps me to broaden my scopes and ideas. Reading also helps to create a mental picture of what i want our next article to look like; therefore it is highly important for a blogger to always read.

tumblr_md4y22bshM1qbrk03o1_500If I have to design my ideal reading and writing space, what will it have? I am going go let you into my world as a new blogger and what I wish desire and dream that my ideal writing and reading room will grow into.

The very first things in an ideal writing and reading room will be the furniture-table and chair. A very comfortable, spacious and well-designed table and chair will be of paramount interest because as a blogger, a lot of writing needs to be done. I obviously won’t be on a standing position and expecting to churn out wonderfully written articles.

After my furniture, my writing materials will be next. By writing materials, I mean my pen, pencil, notepad and writing paper. these are highly necessary because some articles take more than just a sitting to write, so as the ideas and points come, I will have to just write them down in my note pad before developing them into full articles worth publishing.

A book shelf and a mini-library will also not be a bad idea for my dream reading and writing space. This will enable me to keep a catalogue of books and refer to them in the event that I might need references for my articles.

Then, a computer system, most preferably a laptop connected to the internet will make the space a very complete space. As a blogger, reading blogs of other bloggers should be a routine thing. It will help you create a community of friends where ideas can be shared and exchanged. It will also enable me have insight into articles I want to write and I can do online reference for the article. With the aid of the internet, I will be able to publish my fully written article for my readers to read.

That’s just my dream reading and writing space, what is your ideal reading and writing space?

Follow on twitter: @kelsmooth_ng

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “MY READING AND WRITING SPACE

  1. Otihi James

    February 8, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    KK. But there’s just something about table lamps. I just love’em!

    Like

     
    • kelsmoothng

      February 8, 2013 at 10:13 pm

      okay! i guess, i will just have to add that to make the table more complete. thank you for the idea.

      Like

       
  2. kelsmoothng

    February 8, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    thank you so much bro. well, in writing the article, i already believed that i will have a permanent source of light.

    Like

     
  3. Otihi James

    February 8, 2013 at 8:56 pm

    I must say, I really love what you are accomplishing through your blog. I believe writing is a great way of dealing with stress. If I were to have a reading room, I would not also miss the table lamp, some coffee, and obviously some musical set for whenever music is necessary.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
